imgLion's Pool
Lion's Pool
imgSteering Wheel Park
Steering Wheel Park
imgWater Front
Water Front
Planning Commission Members

Planning Commission members are appointed by the mayor to a three year term. Meetings are held at least four times a year. Special meetings are called as needed. 

Currently scheduled meetings are: December 18, 2017, January 22, 2018, April 23, 2018 and August 13, 2018

Name  Term Expiration
Adam Ragsdale 7.17.2019
Ed Carter 7.17.2019
Gale Anthony 7.17.2019
Rocky Gillis, Chair 7.17.2020
Brian Tideswell 7.17.2020
Linda Koch, Vice-Chair           7.17.2020
Peter Reuter 7.17.2020
Ken Falke 7.17.2018
Dee Kish 7.17.2018
Zoning Board of Appeals

ZBA members are appointed by the council to a three year term. Meetings are called as needed and scheduled for the third Thursday of the month.

 Name Term Expiration
Judith Gulliver 2.1.2019
Chuck Bayly 2.1.2020
 Ron Schwark 2.1.2019
John Bolf 2.1.2020
Mark Thompson  2.1.2020
Brian Tideswell 2.1.2020


Downtown Development Authority (DDA)

Meets in March, July and December. Members serve a three year term

Name  Term Expiration
Jamie Sternberg                 1/6/2019
Chuck Bayly 1.6.2020
Bill Erdmann 1.6.2020
Need alternate  


The City is always accepting applications from interested citizens who want to volunteer. 

Board and Commissions Application

Library Board - Three Year Terms


 Name Term Expiration
Debra Scruggs      10.1.2018
Martha Sands 10.1.2019
Kim Blair 10.1.2020
Housing Commission - Five Year Terms
Name  Term Expiration
Diane Stevel 6.11.2020
Barbara Faulman       6.11.2019
Julie Alef 6.11.2021
Deena Reynolds 6.11.2022
Karen Cole 6.11.2018
Dangerous Buildings - Indefinite Terms
Conan (Pat) Fisher
Joe Doan
Karl Richardson
Rocky Gillis
Charles Bayly


Election Commission - Indefinite Terms
Jim Downey
City Clerk
Jamie Sternberg